Ottumwa's Premier Retirement Community

​Pennsylvania Place Retirement Living Assisted Living   © 2014 - 2018  |  All Rights Reserved

Make This the Best Time of Your Life!

Stay Connected

Susan Woten, RN

Director of Nursing

swoten@pennplace.com

Check Availability and Pricing Today!


Chris Wilkening

Activities Coordinator AL

cwilkening@pennplace.com

Best Retirement Community in Ottumwa - Courier Readers Choice!


Dana Parrish

Administrative Assistant

dparrish@pennplace.com

Christi Kubbe

Activities Coordinator MC

ckubbe@pennplace.com

Lu Ann Quinn

Facilities Manager

lquinn@pennplace.com

Sarah Meeker

Senior Living Sales Counselor

smeeker@pennplace.com

Blaine Rupe

Dietary Manager

brupe@pennplace.com

Penny Adams

Senior Living Sales Counselor

padams@pennplace.com

Joanie McGinnis

President/Executive Director

joanie@pennplace.com

Dave McGinnis

Building Project Manager

dave@pennplace.com

Wanda Besco, APRN

Nurse Coordinator

wbesco@pennplace.com

Virginia VanderLinden

Director of Admin/Administrator   vvanderlinden@pennplace.com

Our Approach

Our approach is simple, we call on our staff's natural desire to be helpful.  We train, coach, encourage them, and ask them to take the best possible care of our mothers and fathers. Simple!

Our Vision

We want every member of our community, that includes the owners, the staff, and the residents, to enjoy getting up in the morning and coming to Pennsylvania Place.

Our Goal

We work everyday to make Penn Place a community where friendliness, compassion, and happiness are more than just words - They're a way of life!

Our Vision ...

Our Purpose ...

Main: ​641-684-4000

​Contact Us: 641-684-4000

info@pennplace.com

​​Pennsylvania Place