​Pennsylvania Place Retirement Living Assisted Living   © 2014 - 2018  |  All Rights Reserved

Make This the Best Time of Your Life!

Best Retirement Community in Ottumwa - Courier Readers Choice!


Brenda Ball

Administrative Assistant

bball@pennplace.com

Christi Kubbe

Activities Coordinator MC

ckubbe@pennplace.com

Lu Ann Quinn

Facilities Manager

lquinn@pennplace.com

Luara Steele

Senior Living Sales Counselor

lsteele@pennplace.com

Teresa Benge

Dietary Manager

tbenge@pennplace.com

Joanie McGinnis

President/Executive Director

joanie@pennplace.com

Dave McGinnis

Project Manager

dave@pennplace.com

Wanda Besco, APRN

Nurse Coordinator

wbesco@pennplace.com

Virginia VanderLinden

Administrator   vvanderlinden@pennplace.com

Our Approach

Our approach is simple, we call on our staff's natural desire to be helpful.  We train, coach, encourage them, and ask them to take the best possible care of our mothers and fathers. Simple!

Our Vision

We want every member of our community, that includes the owners, the staff, and the residents, to enjoy getting up in the morning and coming to Pennsylvania Place.

Our Goal

We work everyday to make Penn Place a community where friendliness, compassion, and happiness are more than just words - They're a way of life!

Our Vision ...

Our Purpose ...

Susan Woten, RN

Director of Nursing

swoten@pennplace.com

Chris Wilkening

Activities Coordinator AL

cwilkening@pennplace.com

​​Pennsylvania Place

Main: ​641-684-4000

Stay Connected

Check Availability and Pricing Today!


​Contact Us: 641-684-4000

info@pennplace.com

Ottumwa's Premier Retirement Community